Do You Really Care?

Please Join Us

 

One Minute Each Night

Subject: FW: One Minute Each Night

Date: Thu, 01 Mar 2007 13:30:53 -0800

I don't know the source of this email, but it has great merit, so I happily pass it along.

********************************************

ONE MINUTE EACH NIGHT during WWII there was an advisor to Churchill. He organized a group of people who dropped what they were doing every night at a prescribed hour. For one minute they collectively prayed for the safety of England, its people and for peace.

There is now a group of people organizing the same thing here in America. If you would like to participate: Each evening at 9:00 PM Eastern Time, (8:00 PM Central), (7:00 PM Mountain), (6:00 PM Pacific), stop whatever you are doing and spend one minute praying for the safety of the United States, our troops, our citizens, and for a Godly nation.

If you know anyone who would like to participate, please pass this along.

Someone said if Christians really understood the full extent of the power we have available through prayer, we might be speechless. Our prayers are the most powerful asset we have. Thank you, and God Bless America, and you.

Source Unknown, except that it came through email.